How to use Microsoft Track Changes
We use Microsoft Track Changes for all of the documents that we proofread, edit and format. In doing this, you will receive two copies of your completed work. One will be labelled Track Changes, while the other will be labelled Clean Copy.
The Track Changes copy will display all of the insertions, deletions, comments, formatting changes, and so on. Typically, additions will be shown in a coloured text with an underline, while deleted text will be coloured with a line through it (strikethrough); however, for Mac users, deletions will appear in the right sidebar. All comments will also appear on the right-hand side; this is true for both Windows PCs and Macs.
The Track Changes function can be turned on and off by going to the Review tab in the ribbon. From here, you simply need to click on Track Changes within the ‘Tracking’ Box.
In your Track Changes copy, it is possible for you to go through each change and accept or reject them individually. This can be done by once again navigating to the Review tab, and from there, inside the Change box, you will find the Accept and Reject buttons.
The above image shows how you can reject changes. This gives you the flexibility to decide what is right for your work.
All of the above will allow you to fully understand what we have changed in your work, giving you the control to accept or reject our changes.
If you have any questions, email: info@ProofreadMyDocument.com.au at any time; we are happy to answer your queries.